Society 5.0 

Innovation for Sustainable and Inclusive Social Good  

4th Conference:  26 - 28 June 2024
University of Technology, Mauritius 

Conference Center 

The Conference

“We are One Earth, One Family, and We share One Future.” We are living in an era with technologies available for software, hardware and data interconnectedness is and will dictate the agenda for the future creating both challenges and opportunities for a Society 5.0. No doubt, words echoed in the New Delhi G20 Summit like the need for Creating a more Inclusive World, Driving Gender Inclusive Climate Action, Bridging the Gender Digital Divide, Harnessing Artificial Intelligence responsibly for the Good and for all have set the agenda rolling. We are at a juncture in history where the decisions we make now will determine the future of our people and our planet. Together we have an opportunity to build a better future. We have to pursue development models that implement sustainable, inclusive and just transitions globally, while leaving no one behind. Improve access to digital services and digital public infrastructure, and leverage digital transformation opportunities to boost sustainable and inclusive growth may have to dictate the agenda for innovation so that we can promote sustainable, quality, healthy, safe and gainful employment. Innovations for sustainable and inclusive Social Good are essential for Addressing the complex challenges facing our world and building a more equitable and environmentally responsible future. This conference provides the opportunity to make a meaningful contribution to a Society 5.0 in the making, encompassing the broad themes as listed below. 

In the spirit of Society 5.0, a human-centered society, we would like to ensure that as many people as possible, are able to take part in the conference in 2024. You will be able to experience:

Organization & Location

The conference will be held at the University of Technology, Mauritius. 

The conference series is jointly organized by the Universidad EAFIT (Colombia), the University of Pretoria (South Africa), the University of Camerino (Italy), the Business School of the Shenzhen Technology University (China), the Universiti Malaysia Kelantan (Malaysia), Putra Business School (Malaysia), University of Technology (Mauritius) and the FHNW University of Applied Sciences and Arts  Northwestern Switzerland.